Winners Announcement

We would like to thank all writers who applied to this year’s Sozopol Fiction Seminar and to congratulate the winners and the finalists! The Bulgarian candidates’ works were reviewed by Ani Ilkov and Ilia Troianov while the jury of the native-English speaking ones consisted of Elizabeth Kostova and Jeremiah Chamberlin.

English speaking group:
Jane Martin
John Struloeff
Lee Kaplan
Michael Hinken
Molly Antopol

Bulgarian group:

Ivan Landzhev
Paulina Petrova
Petja Heinrich
Rayko Baichev
Yana Punkina

English speaking group:
Chaz Reetz-Laiolo
Mark Rapacz
Vanessa Blakeslee

Bulgarian group:
Alexander Chobanov